top of page
Abstrakter Hintergrund

Recipe scan

Digitize doctor's prescriptions quickly and reliably

Team
3 AI Developers

Project duration
9 months

Product success
More than 4 million recipes per month

Reading out doctor's prescriptions 

For the scanning line of the ARZ Darmstadt, we have developed a high-performance software solution based on our AI technology for reading out sample 16 recipes. With this AI solution, we were able to reduce the error rate and thus the manual rechecking by more than 30% - and this at a readout speed of less than 0.02s per prescription. With 4 million prescriptions per month, we were thus able to help ARZ Darmstadt to make the processing of doctors' prescriptions much more cost-efficient. What's more, this internal project has now become a product that we would like to make available to third parties together with the ARZ.

Our partner: 

arz_logo_rgb.jpg

Our services: Consulting, AI development, deployment, continuous development and support

Technologies used : CNN, RNN, Beam Search, REST API, Docker

Reiner Stürmer.jpeg

"We are very happy about the cooperation with the kaitos team. Thanks to kaitos' AI-based OCR, we were able to reduce the already low error rate in the automatic processing of prescriptions by a third compared to our previous solution, and thus significantly reduce our effort in the manual post-processing. Thus, kaitos AI solution is a central component for us to continue to operate the billing of prescriptions economically with very high performance and quality in the future.”

 

Reiner Stürmer, Technical Lead of ARZ Darmstadt

Reliable
Recognition rate improved by a third

Fast
0.02s per recipe (on an NVIDIA RTX 3090)

Secure
The data is processed in compliance with the DSGVO under the highest standards

Abstrakter Planet

And how does it work?

The prescriptions are scanned using a scanning path and are thus made available for reading the individual fields.

 Create scan

The recipe scans are then sent to the AI model deployed locally via Docker container, which can be addressed directly via API. The model runs in parallel on several Tesla GPUs and can therefore be scaled accordingly and designed to be fail-safe.

Using the model

Within the AI, the recipe is broken down into the individual fields to be read and these are read out - even for handwritten fields reliably and quickly. The data is then returned to the client structured as json.

Processing by the AI service

The data can then be freely processed on the client side - and all within fractions of a second per recipe.

Use of the result

Dorotheenstraße 26, 48145 Münster 

+49 (0) 251 37 96 83 83

info@kaitos.ai

For more information

or information about our services

Seal of ApprovalTransparent (1).png
  • LinkedIn
bottom of page

top of page
Abstrakter Hintergrund

Rezeptscan

Arztrezepte schnell und zuverlässig digitalisieren

Team
3 KI-Entwickler:Innen

Projektdauer
9 Monate

Produkterfolg
Mehr als 4 Millionen Rezepte pro Monat

Auslesen von Arztrezepten 

Für die Scanstrecke des ARZ Darmstadts haben wir, basierend auf unserer KI-Technologie, eine hoch-performante Softwarelösung zum Auslesen von Muster-16 Rezepten entwickelt. Mit dieser KI-Lösung konnten wir die Fehlerquote und somit die manuelle Nachkontrolle um über 30% reduzieren - und das bei einer Auslesegeschwindigkeit von unter 0.02s pro Rezept. Bei 4 Millionen Rezepten pro Monat konnten wir dem ARZ Darmstadt so helfen, die Arztrezeptverarbeitung wesentlich kosteneffizienter zu gestalten. Mehr noch ist aus diesem internen Projekt mittlerweile ein Produkt entstanden, das wir gemeinsam mit dem ARZ nun auch Dritten zugänglich machen möchten.

Unser Partner: 

arz_logo_rgb.jpg

Unsere Leistungen: Beratung, KI-Entwicklung, Deployment, Kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung und Support

Verwendete Technologien : CNN, RNN, Beam Search, REST API, Docker

Reiner Stürmer.jpeg

„Über die Zusammenarbeit mit dem kaitos-Team sind wir sehr glücklich. So gelang es uns durch kaitos KI-basierte OCR die bereits geringe Fehlerrate bei der maschinellen Verarbeitung von Arztrezepten gegenüber unserer Vorgängerlösung noch einmal um ein Drittel zu reduzieren  und so unseren Aufwand in der manuellen Nachkontrolle deutlich zu verringern. Damit ist kaitos KI-Lösung für uns ein zentraler Baustein, um auch zukünftig die Abrechnung von Rezepten für uns wirtschaftlich mit sehr hoher Performance und Qualität zu betreiben.“

 

Reiner Stürmer, Bereichsleiter Technik des ARZ Darmstadts

Genau
Erkennungsrate um ein Drittel verbessert

Schnell
0,02s pro Rezept (auf einer NVIDIA RTX 3090)

Sicher
Die Daten werden DSGVO-konform unter höchsten Standards verarbeitet

Abstrakter Planet

Und wie funktioniert's ?

Die Rezepte werden über eine Scanstrecke eingescannt und so für die Auslesung der einzelnen Felder verfügbar gemacht.

 Scan erstellen

Die Rezeptscans werden anschließend an das lokal per Docker-Container deployte KI-Modell geschickt, welches per API direkt angesprochen werden kann. Das Modell läuft parallelisiert auf mehreren Tesla GPUs und kann so entsprechend skaliert und ausfallsicher gestaltet werden.

Modell-Ansprache

Innheralb der KI wird das Rezept in die einzelnen auszulesenden Felder zerlegt und diese ausgelesen - sogar für handschriftlich befüllte Felder zuverlässig und schnell. Die Daten werden anschließend als json strukturiert an den Client zurückgegeben.

Verarbeitung durch den KI-Dienst

Clientseitig können die Daten anschließend frei verarbeitet werden - und das ganze innerhalb von Sekundenbruchteilen pro Rezept.

Nutzung des Ergebnisses

Dorotheenstraße 26, 48145 Münster 

+49 (0) 251 37 96 83 83

info@kaitos.ai

Für weitere Informationen

oder Auskunft über unsere Leistungen

GütesiegelTransparent (1).png
  • LinkedIn
bottom of page